Hall of Fame

Qualifications for Hall of Fame
NDRPA shall recognize outstanding parks and recreation professionals in the North Dakota Recreation & Park Association Hall of Fame who are eligible if they meet at least two of the following three criteria:
     1. 50 years old
     2. 20 years of parks and recreation service in North Dakota
     3. Retirement

The deadline to submit nominations for the NDRPA Hall of Fame is Aug. 1.
Hall of Fame Nomination Form

NDRPA Hall of Fame Members

1994 – Dr. LaVernia Jorgensen, University of North Dakota

1994 – Wendell Langendorfer, Wahpeton Park Board

1996 – Bob "Goose" Johnson, Fargo Park District

1996 – Jack Brown, Jamestown Parks & Recreation Department

1997 – Dick Leker, Grand Forks Park District

1998 – Ookie Hammond, Minot Park District

1998 – Tim Mueller, Bismarck Park District

2001 – Frances B. Kannowski, Grand Forks Park District

2001 – Mike Nilson, Minot Park District

2003 – Doug Eiken, ND Parks & Recreation Department

2004 – Dr. Tom Barnhart, North Dakota State University

2005 – Steve Neu, Bismarck Parks and Recreation District

2008 – Homer Abbott, Grand Forks Park District

2009 – Doug Jaeger, Dickinson Parks & Recreation

2009 – Ardean Aafedt, Williston Parks & Recreation
2010 – Steve Mullally, Grand Forks Park District

2011 – Randy Bina, Bismarck Parks and Recreation District

2012Roger Jensen, Wahpeton Parks and Recreation
2013Wayne Beyer, Wahpeton Parks and Recreation
2015 Bill Palmiscno, Grand Forks Park Distric
2016 Larry Grondahl, Williston